Microsoft Access

This has to be the most painful non user friendly windows application I've ever had to use.

And I'm forced to take an entire class on it even though I'm doing routing and switching. Why am I supposed to care?

Other urls found in this thread:

developer.android.com/training/basics/data-storage/databases.html
twitter.com/SFWRedditGifs

Does anyone actually use this

Lolno

What is actually the point of Access?
I work as a DBA and I think the last time I used it was at school.

>what is the point

So the jews that run higher education can make more money

But SQL costs more than Access

Not at a community college

They're crafty arent they

Some small businesses use access, thats just about the only time i've ever seen it used for real.

This

What are some FOSS alternatives?
Any available for Android?

sqlite

>developer.android.com/training/basics/data-storage/databases.html

fairly sure we're in the same program.

school starts with an F?

>fairly sure we're in the same program.
>school starts with an F?

No, S.

I know of a large (think fortune 500) manufacturing facility that literally runs on Access.

I know of a retarded IT guy.

Aren't most? All you have to is be slightly less retarded than users when it comes to computers and know how to google

When I found out about it had been running that way for about 10years. It then became spaghetti coded and hacked together that nobody wanted to touch it since if it when down then no orders could be processed. It's hard to get money out of corporate to "fix" something that isn't broken given that risk.

>tfw office 2016
>word is nice
>excel is nice
>I bet all of the office suite soft are comfy
>Access 2016
Wait, what? I set up the black theme for it and it does not apply for. Foolish I, though, it was some mistake perhaps
>"oh user, you have to close it before you can anything with"
>" user, do you want to save your changes"
>"user, something is wrong, you have to back and change it"