Embedded????

seconding

because i'm a systems programmer

How's your sex life?

How to avoid memory corruption?
best tools for c debugging.

How do you feel about Rust?

Why is your K&R and UNIX book so thick?

Mine are half the thickness and I have copies from the 1st print run.

Also, most of those books are next to useless now that we have the internet.
Why do you even need a dedicated C library book when it's so small and the entire thing is contained in man 3??

What is a pdf?

Because I am not a retard and have actual skills and experience?

>How to avoid memory corruption?
Don't be an idiot.

>best tools for c debugging.
printf

I hope you realize many books are published in order to scam people into paying for information they could have learned for free.
This is especially true now that the internet exists and user interfaces are so easy to use, you would need to be a literal retard to buy a "Dummies book" for using Windows or writing portable C code.

>implying you wouldnt spend anyway 20 bucks on some printed information
>implying you wouldnt mind to have manual references

>book literally called ``For Dummies''
>HURR DURR YOU'VE GOT TO BE A REAL IDIOT TO BUY SUCH A BOOK

Assuming you actually read those books, can you recommend any of them?
What does each one do differently that isn't covered in K&R?

I feel like beefing up my programmer bookcase because I have nothing else to put on my shelf other than fumos.

How to avoid memory corruption?
you have to keep track of what you're doing. what kind of memory corruption are you talking about specifically? multi-threaded? flinging pointers around?

>best tools for c debugging.
I like GDB. Visual Studio is good too. A lot of vendor tools are Eclipse based with a GDB based backend.

How is the C Style one? Is it useful. Does produce beautiful code like Carmack?

The paper is really thick for some reason. I've seen other copies that were half as thick *shrug*

I have electronic copies of most of my books too.