How are BDs not a scam?

I have never purchased a BD or DVD (besides the first few Harry Potter movies back then) in my life. I was reading about some anime BDs and I noticed that

>Each of the nine Blu-ray and DVD volumes scheduled for release through February 24, 2017...
>nine Blu-ray and DVD volumes

We are talking about a 25 episodes anime, but I always was under the impression that when you purchased a BD you got one disc for like $50 and it contained all the episodes. Is this implying that in order to have all the episodes people have to purchase 9 different discs? Is this normal for stuff other than anime? What went wrong?

That's just how anime works, user. And only in Japan most of the time. That's what the Japanese are willing to pay, and what bullshit weebs who buy their shit from Japan are willing to pay.

BDs are a scam.

I don't have a BD player (so I have no experience with buying BD discs), but that's probably just for anime, in Japan. You know, the pay for the creators has to come from somewhere.

so an entire format is a scam because you don't like how some publishing companies publish their shit

k

Nobody is saying OP isn't a faggot but bluray is a scam directly related to DVD/AACS being broken and them having the marketing power to push a new """standard""".

>thinks Bluray Disks are a format
>gets triggered and spergs out because he can't understand the context OP meant

Being autistic and tech illiterate must be really tough.

Only a scam for weeb trash.

FILTHY PIGGU GIB US YOUR MONEY OR YOUR WAIFU WILL NEVER LOVE YOU
t. Anime publishers

Meanwhile in the rest of the world we get the entire series on 1-2 BD's.

Is the content 1080p? Are the episodes 30/45/60 minutes?

So let me get this straight, if you purchase some TV series like Breaking Bad or whatever, you only buy one box with probably two disks including all the episodes right? That's the normal way right?

>Is the content 1080p?

I'm not sure BDs even work like that.