Why does this still even happen

>Nvidia = highest performance for highest price
What else is new

Because autistic people are retarded.

>implying nvidia doesn't own the mid - low range as well

store.steampowered.com/hwsurvey

get cucked amdrones

And you think that's a good thing?
You think that volta monopolizing the high end, mid end and low end is possibly good in any way?
Or are you just thinking "I got a nvidia card yee yee master race!"

because you are still here

is it a good thing? that's not for me to say

i like getting the best product for my money.

That's only steam, a large percentage of that number will be people using high end GPU's, most gamers use consoles

Well nvidias top end has been going up like $100-200 each generation right? The 1080ti is expected to be above $800 now?
You're not looking for the best product for your money, you're looking for the best product, which is stupid in tech because the best will always be overpriced

Oh yeah I forgot consoles have the low end on lock

the only reason why it's going up is because people are buying it

if people had a problem with buying experience parts, they wouldn't do buy them and nvidia wouldn't price them so high

Well without competition were gonna see $1000 GPUs become standard.
But hey, at least it's the best/only choice right?

Because AMDfags can't compete

nice post pajeet

no one cares about your games faggot

But first it will cremate the body of AMD

Where is the 980ti OC killer?
Where is the Titan X killer?
Where is the 1070 killer?
Where is the 1080 killer?
Where is the Titan X Pascal killer?
Where are the AMD gayming laptops GPUs?

AMD: Another Massive Disappointment

AMD has always had competitive gpu's.

The only difference between amd and nvidia is die size. for whatever reason AMD hasnt ever really pushed for freaky huge die sizes.