en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Region-based_memory_management
nim-lang.org/docs/gc.html
ucsd-progsys.github.io/liquidhaskell-blog/2016/09/18/refinement-reflection.lhs/
pathsensitive.com/2018/01/the-benjamin-franklin-method-of-reading.html
docs.oracle.com/javase/specs/jls/se9/jls9.pdf
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

OP is a fag

First for Nim.

Trying to make a C++ VLA class by hacking the ABI with embedded assembly. What's the stack structure when initializing/freeing a class?

Any advise for learning java? I'm new to programming and my professor is ass at explaining anything

>Any advise for learning java?
Don't.

Have to. It's part of the program

>It's part of the program
Good goy. Just do as you're told. Go along with the program. Learn your Java.

This is pretty much mandatory for every program you write in java:
public class [filename here]{
public static void main(String[] args){

}
}
The class's name must be the filename; otherwise, javac refuses to compile your code.
Learn when to use static and when not to, as you'll otherwise be using a lot of trial and error on your code, trying to figure out where it's needed and where it buggers up your code.
Java is anal-retentive about classes and everything being object-orientated.

How often to you figure out how to make something work after a few hours of pounding your head on the table and when you do finally figure it out it turns out to be such a simple solution that you facepalm?

A lot...

How the fuck do you append a string to a stringstream?
import streams

var x = newStringStream("hello \n")
x.write(" world\n")
var line = ""

discard x.readLine(line)
echo line
discard x.readLine(line)
echo line

perhaps you guys will help me. i'm not good at this stuff

I thought )))))))))-syndrome only happened on Lisp
I was wrong