Forgetting your own language

Anyone else here not know how to speak their own native language anymore, because you only ever had to use English?

Nee

I still understand it and haven't completely forgotten it, but yeah, more or less.
It's what happens when all you do is sit on the internet all day for a whole decade.

Yeah I still understand it for the most part, but its the shittiest feeling in the world sometimes.

English is my native language and I mess up on it alot, I "know" the proper way to speak but grew up around ESL speakers. I speak a couple other langs and I'm studying Korean now and I find myself kind of blending elements of all of them sometimes. Usually I can catch it and not sound like an idiot but if I had no inhibitions I would probably sound pretty funny and autistic

I've spent so much time speaking Korean and English when I lived in South Korea that my Danish got shitty. It still kind of is 2bh

I feel like I am equally shitty at all three languages now.

hows it going learning Korean, I would really like to relearn Korean one day, but I dont even know how to start.

My english vocabulary is way bigger than my swedish, so I often find myself splicing in english words into swedish sentences to complete them. It's such a stupid way to talk and I hate it, been trying to train it away but it's hard.

I'm pretty much in the same boat, I avoid writing and speaking Danish at every chance I get, and even when I'm forced to speak Danish I'll usually sneak in a couple of English words here and there.

I guess that's what going to an international school does to you though.

I'm still a beginner. Right now I am trying to understand the shit I see on ilbe without much success

>relearn Korean

Best of luck my friend, I have a friend doing this now while living in Korea, seems like that's probably the only way if you were once proficient in it