I'm getting my first ever vinyl record player, and I'm wondering if it's worth getting the Audio-Technica AT-LP120...

I'm getting my first ever vinyl record player, and I'm wondering if it's worth getting the Audio-Technica AT-LP120, or maybe the cheaper one AT-LP60 since I'm new to this and maybe it's a better starting player? What do you think,or can you rec some other player that's good and don't cost too much?

Other urls found in this thread:

project-audio.com/main.php?prod=essential
netonnet.se/art/ljudbild/hifi/skivspelare/audio-technica-at-lp120usbhc/219367.9170/
sumo.se/sv/artiklar/pro-ject-essential.html
youtube.com/watch?v=hrFRuSkFCyc
richersounds.com/product/turntables/technics/sl1200ga/pana-sl1200ga
vinylengine.com/library/technics/sl-5200.shtml
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

just get the project essential

lp 60

The AT LP120 is a perfect starting turntable.
The LP60 is a fucking toy and it will kill your records.

Nah senpai get the LP-120. It's pretty much the cheapest record player you can get that has a counterweight. This is important because it. Makes sure your records aren't getting worn out by putting too much weight on them. I just got one and I think it's great

is this the one you are talking about? project-audio.com/main.php?prod=essential

alright it seems legit, but is it better than the "Pro-ject essential" the other guy recommended?

Definitely go for the 120 over the 60

If you're on a tight budget, the LP120 is cheaper. The Pro-Ject is marginally better and in the long run, if you want to improve your setup, it's much easier to upgrade. So it could save you money in the long run.

What are some good turntables that I should keep my eye on in the used market?

that doesn't seem right when i'm looking at the prices here, maybe it's different in Sweden? the pro-ject goes for 2499 SEK (about 291 USD) and the LP120 is 2890 SEK (about 337 USD). or am i looking at the wrong pro-ject?

for reference: