Looking for some PC building advice!

Looking for some PC building advice!
I already built a system once but this is my first time upgrading any significant components.
I bought my GTX 670 2GB in 2012 and it's starting to show its age now (I only game at 1080p). I have a very limited budget and I am looking for the best bang for my buck. My best options seem to be:

1. Buy another GTX 670 and SLI that shit. I didn't do my homework but I have a 750w powersupply. Cost about $250 after taxes, fees, shipping.

2. Buy a GTX 960 and basically let my 670 rot in a desk drawer. Cost about $250-270.

Keep in mind I'm in Canada and our dollar really sucks right now.

Other urls found in this thread:

logicalincrements.com/
newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125879&cm_re=GTX_1060-_-14-125-879-_-Product
legitreviews.com/sapphire-nitro-radeon-rx-480-4gb-video-card-review_184553/8
eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-2016-doom-vulkan-patch-shows-game-changing-performance-gains
twitter.com/NSFWRedditGif

buy 1060 at christmas or check for old 970s at christmas, especially when theyre starting to be given out for rlly cheap

#2. Also logicalincrements.com/

Don't do SLI. Especially with an older card like that.

Getting the 960 is the better option, but honestly you should wait and save more until you can get a 1060 because it is significantly more powerful.

One powerful GPU will ALWAYS be better than 2mediocre GPUs in SLI or crossfire.

Sell 670, buy used 970, they can go for 160ish USD.

GTX680 owner here.
I would recommend to switch to the 10XX series. Provides Nvidia Shadowplay, Direct X12 compatiblity, etc.
I for myself have enough power for witcher3 in 1080p maxed setting 40~50 fps but GTX 670 might be too weak for that already.

This, 10xx series is great

Same, I play witcher 3 on Ultra with high resolution mods and reshade and will hit 80-110fps with a 1080sc