How do you not appear clingy / needy / desperate when you actually are?

how do you not appear clingy / needy / desperate when you actually are?

k

Mature to a point beyond desperation.

Limit your sentences down, stick to only caring about essentials, occupy your time with other shit you like.

avoid people.

I've found never apologizing to have done wonders for me. Never. Ever. Apologize about anything to anyone. Don't apologize for who you are.

You should apologize for giving such shitty advice.

own that shit. some chicks will love it and manipulate it. u must realize u r ur own puppet master tho.

Past few years have been pretty lonely for me.
Ever since I graduated from high school, I have not had any real friends. I even convinced myself that I am better off alone, and that I don't need others around to be happy
A couple months ago, I started feeling really depressed that I don't even have anyone to talk to. So I decided to start trying online dating.
There have been a couple of girls that I hit it off alright with, but if someone actually shows some interest in me, I take it too far, and scare them away...

suck the peeper and it wont be mad

Got moar of her?

practice being laconic. try to avoid speaking unecessarily. i've done this for years naturally because i'm shy and i don't really like talking to strangers. usually people will assume you don't like them, aren't interested in them, or are an asshole, but i've never been described as needy because of it.

also if you are a person who calls people over and over if they don't return your call or text or whatever within a short period, stop doing that and either place something like a week in between phone/texting or force yourself not to follow up at all.

Yea this leads me to continue having no friends...

If I lose my phone for a week, I will have no missed messages

You cannot.

Post moar of this bitch please.