HELP Cred Forums HELP I'M A STUDENT SCREENWRITER

HELP Cred Forums HELP I'M A STUDENT SCREENWRITER

WRITE MY SCRIPT

I need to make a 5 minute short film, what do audiences want to see nowadays?

Other urls found in this thread:

docdro.id/ocBn6Me
twitter.com/SFWRedditVideos

quips

How many per minute?

remakes involving gender/race swapped characters that are non cis

>I'M A SCREENWRITER
>WRITE MY SCRIPT

m8...

Unsimulated drug use

Visual glitches

Properly uncanny skinwalkers

Contemplative long takes of lakes and blurred lights filmed through the windscreen while driving down a French highway on a rainy night

People crying because they're afraid

I want to see an old Cambodian woman eat herself.

Basically just make the first minute of the Goodfellas promo, then stretch the rest of the time with a graphic interracial sex scene

If you want it to be kino then make it about love and how it transcends everything.

write a short about a guy and his wife's son

people today love that kind of stuff

Just give up and spare us from ""your"" unoriginal scripts in the future.

Basically make this

Godzilla set in YOUR TOWN

I would love to see this as well.

Everyone has to start somewhere

I can try having my actors smoke weed a bunch.

nude women

You're asking other people to do it for you. You're not starting shit.

THIS SUMMER

There's a lot more to making a film than just the basic plot premise and ideas. That's the easiest and most worthless part. Do directors not actually make movies if they use a script someone else wrote?

Take this, it's a shitty script I made when I was 17 and thought I was going to be the next Tarantino.
It's a 5 minute short with le epic tweest and emotional ending.

docdro.id/ocBn6Me

It says "student screenwriter" in the OP, and user/you says he's starting somewhere. The thing is, if you're a student screenwriter and you don't want to write, you're not gonna make it.