Guitar players of Cred Forums

Guitar players of Cred Forums

I've decided I want to buy a Fender Stratocaster.
which type of specs do you guys like when it comes to Strats? what kinda necks do you like and what kind of pickups do you like?

Also, how good are mexican made strats in comparison to american made? I've heard the whole "Buy a mexican strat made by mexicans or by an american strat made by mexicans" thing but any of you believe there's a huge difference?

Attached: 3.jpg (1920x1408, 392K)

Other urls found in this thread:

youtube.com/watch?v=D7gMwE7phoM
twitter.com/NSFWRedditVideo

Like anyone on Cred Forums would know...

damn dude I stopped thinking about that shit long ago. Just go play a guitar and if you like it you play it. I have a godin.

I've been browsing Cred Forums since 2009 and you would be fuckin downright amazed at how many "guitar fag" posts i've seen on here

Ash body, maple neck. Sounds fucking great. I've got a pearl pickguard on mine, I love it.

Attached: 71Rrq0lOigL._SL1500_.jpg (1500x493, 66K)

rosewood board. american. tats all you need. maybe a humbucker in bridge. The new american profesional from like 2016 or so in black and white is nice, best one ive played actually. but im all about Gibson les pauls. i have a '99 classic.

I've owned a couple MM strats and felt they were a good value and played well. Mine were from late 90's so not sure about new ones.

names mean nothing. just find a guitar you click with. even two different guitars of the same model can be wildly different if one was passed through quality control on a wednesday and the other was last in line on a friday when everyone just wants to leave. that being said, the jump in quality from mim and mia fenders doesn't justify the price to me. mims are great little pieces of gear. just don't fag out and go with a gibson.

Get a bass you pussy faggot