BGS level designer, ama

BGS level designer, ama

Attached: 1200px-Bethesda_Game_Studios_logo.svg.png (1200x561, 42K)

What are you working on?

When is Fallout 5 and Elder Scrolls 6 coming out?

What is the biggest rumor floating around the work space?

Were cliffracers a joke or a serious way to make me not want to play morrowind

Do you enjoy working there or is it as crazy as they say?

How long have you been employed at bethesda?

Have you met Todd? Thoughts?

Starfield atm

Idk about that one

What's the vibe? Are the dev's into it or what? Should I cool my expectations?

I enjoy it

Since 2013

How do I get a job in vidya? I'm studying computer science in college right now. Is it worth the pay?

Can't say much, but we're enjoying it, there have been a couple of issues with the old engine, though. I say cool down just a bit

What's your favorite game right now and what games influence your work?

Take a mix of classes and teach yourself with tools. Also, remember that sometimes things you don't like will happen

How long does it take to develop a game like Elder Scrolls and Fallout?

Fuck you refund 76 you ass hole i hope your family gets cancer and dies.

Todd is a very good manager, he allows very good creative freedom. I promise you, the reason the games have fallen out of favor recently is not his fault.

How do I teach myself though? It's probably a stupid question, but I don't understand how people make side projects. Do you just follow tutorials or look at code and study it? I don't get it.

Always better to go in with lower expectations anyways imo. I'm glad to hear you guys are having fun with it. Im definitely look forward to playing.

My favorite games are Morrowind and New Vegas. I use pretty much all the fallout games to help me with ideas for environmental storytelling

That is very interesting. If you had to place fault who would you throw under the bus?

It depends. Usually three to four years

Why were the greaves removed in skyrim?