Is working in a restaurant fun?

Is working in a restaurant fun?

Attached: wiener-schnitzel.jpg (2048x1365, 953K)

all depends on the people you work with.

I will probably make some solid money. But it's a pain in the ass, because people are the worst..

You*

No

Mmmmmmmmmm Wiener Schnitzel

It's hard

With the right people around you and the right attitude yes very. Expect to give your whole life over to it though.
This couldn't be further from the truth in my experience

If it's busy you make more and the hours go by quickly. Can be fun with attractive coworkers and lenient bosses that look the other way when you drink and smoke on the job. When it's dead it's a waste of time to show up.

Attached: 20170530013207819.jpg (750x422, 81K)

Depends what you’re doing. I’m a line cook and I smoke weed at work with my boss then go inside and cook surrounded by smoking hot women. At the same time I’m in a cramped space that’s at least 90 degrees with two other people cooking for hours. So there trade offs, it goes by quickly.

Attached: tiramisu-40.jpg (754x1131, 40K)

What was one of your best/worst experiences?

Attached: beef-bourguignon.jpg (933x1400, 1.03M)

Attached: clam-chowder.jpg (1200x900, 156K)

Attached: pizzasardini.jpg (1024x768, 465K)

bump for the foodie pics

Words that's my experience except about smoking weed with the boss. He knew we smoked weed while on the job though.

Attached: serrano-ham-skewers-with-olives-and-lettuce.jpg (1280x853, 187K)

I’ve been in shouting matches with servers before because they’re fucking stupid sometimes on the really busy nights and shit gets heated

Attached: materwelon.jpg (640x480, 26K)

I just got done cooking with harbanero peppers and went to take a shit. My asshole feels like it's on fire now. I washed my hands before though, I don't understand why this happened.

/thread

Attached: leberwurst_sauerkraut.jpg (1024x768, 156K)

Can be.