Have you ever encountered corruption in your day to day life?

Have you ever encountered corruption in your day to day life?

Yes

What exactly is corruption?

no

In Finland? No. Only time I've directly encountered it was during a trip to Uzbekistan.

>bribetugal

No. But when I did an internship at the government my job was to check out where all the money went. Aaaaand it's a complete mess.

Especially in large cities like Amsterdam politicians like to give projects to people they know, which is illegal if they don't inform the city council.

>Corruptugal

yes

After I graduated from the university my uncle helped me to get a job in the oil company where he works. Does it count as corruption?

When you guys do it it's called "business" or "politics".

Drive license 100$

cor·rup·tion

kəˈrəpSH(ə)n/

noun

dishonest or fraudulent conduct by those in power, typically involving bribery.

"the journalist who wants to expose corruption in high places"

That's nepotism. Could be corruption, if it's bold enough.

if denmark is the least corrupt country then the rest of the world must be corrupt as fuck

Yes, the area where I live is supposed to be protected countryside, yet the local council (who just happen to be friends with the landowners of the area) have allowed 3 separate factories to be built, one of which is a chemical factory, and fucking housing estates.