Superman/ Kid buu

Can Superman even beat Kid Buu? Serious question. I've been wondering for years. I have little knowledge of Superman pass his movies and a handful of comic book feats.

No, but barring his candy beam Kid Buu wouldn't be able to beat him either.

If someone posts some Grant Morrison pages of Superman having infinity plus one strength and speed then Kid Buu loses when it comes to raw power. But if Superman gets hit by the Candy Beam or if Kid Buu just absorbs him then he'd lose.

Derp, read that as could Kid Buu beat Superman. I should really have gone to bed multiple hours ago.

Clark can survive being absorbed

The only way I see superman winning is if he can find a way to reflect/ move fast enough to place buu in front of a candy beam blast.

Yeah i was thinking even though Superman could punch him hard, Buu would just regenerate like in all his fights. That's if Superman can even catch him.

Yeah because even I know magic>Superman. Thats why I was thinking if he even stands a chance

>But if Superman gets hit by the Candy Beam or if Kid Buu just absorbs him then he'd lose
If you're talking about Morrison Superman, Supes would just summon up the Platonic Ideal of Heroism or something and turn back.

Kid Buu is a magic monster that eats gods and blows up planets casually. Its screams can pierce dimensional barriers, it can duplicate itself, and its regeneration is capable of restoring it from smoke left after its destruction. Superman stands no chance whatsoever against Kid Buu.

So how'd they got the fight to end in DBZ?

Gods in DBZ vary wildly in terms of power. Seeing as it pulls mainly from eastern ideas of what constitutes a god.

Superman can punch every version of you through the multiverse and can easily destroy planets.
It's not as one sided a fight as you think.