Biology PhD AMA

Hey Cred Forums I did an AMA about a month ago and it was popular enough to get 3 full threads. I'm back, at-least for a few hours as my PCR runs.

Ask away.

Other urls found in this thread:

nature.com/news/irreproducible-biology-research-costs-put-at-28-billion-per-year-1.17711
twitter.com/NSFWRedditImage

There is place in America for Europeans PhD?

What are you doing pcr for?

No. There's barely a place for American PhDs. I graduated from Harvard and still had to do a Post-Doc at a second tier research university.

An experiment. Post-Doc candidate. I'm running PCR for my PI's experiment. She's doing CRISPR research.

Are you liberally indoctrinated?

So ugh if particle physics correct and all our atoms and shit consists out of quanta

How much influence do you think they have on us as human beings?

What is your take on the fundamental underlying nature of reality?

Please respond

whats your work on?

You should search up and learn about BOINC and download it and run it and set up an account with world community grid it will be very interesting with you. Another option is folding@home

What counts as liberal indoctrination?

that's a yes

nice to be able to ignore a thread so quickly

I knew before clicking the thread that PCR means Polymerase Chain Reaction.

My question is how long until gene therapy life extension/singularity? Give us a year (like 2040).

>How much influence do you think they have on us as human beings?
Not educated in quantum mechanics. From what I understand though quantum uncertainty doesn't have noticeable affects on the macro scale.

>What is your take on the fundamental underlying nature of reality?
I'm a hard determinist. Although I am also skeptical about it. I think we are full determined in our actions.

evolution is fake right?
and I'm not sure if this is biology, but is the earth flat?

Denying reality of race and human inequality.