Going to college next year, what should I major in? I enjoy the arts but I understand to treat it as a hobby...

Going to college next year, what should I major in? I enjoy the arts but I understand to treat it as a hobby, not a career.

Open to anything really. What are you guys studying?

>what should I major in?
Queer Theory

Fuck fucking Trump and white people

Computer Science.

A lot of faggots here don't like computer science and talk shit about it simply because they aren't smart enough to do it themselves.

Before going full STEMemes, think about stuff that gives you money AND fun. I knew I'd fucking kill myself if I got into compsci, so I'm studying English for teaching and translation.
Any other social sciences are worthless. Medicine could be worthless depending on what you do. Compsci is still good money. Some STEMs are shit without connections but I don't know which.

I've always been really interested in Computer Science. Do you know a lot about it?

Programming or something to do with computers, that's where the jobs are.

Otherwise accounting/economic/business and learn how to run your own business.

Take a language on the side of you like

you need to do calculus

Yep. I'm a junior in CS starting next semester (I didn't have enough credits at one point, so I'm one semester behind).

GET A SALES JOB FIRST BRO AND LEARN PEOPLE SKILLS BY GRINDING AWAY AT FOLKS AND NOT CARING ABOUT REJECTION

THEN AT NIGHT, TALK TO DRUNK CHICKS TO LEARN AGAIN TO PERSIST IN THE FACE OF REJECTION

THAT WILL PREPARE YOU MORE FOR LIFE THAN ANYTHING ELSE

SCHOOL ISN'T EVEN NECESSARY, BUT WITH SALES + SCHOOL, YOU WILL BE GOD TIER

If you study Java and web development, you'll be ready for the market, just like millions of indians. Learning the old-school crap (Perl? C and C++? Linux? Dunno) guarantees you a more niche yet stable job.
t. my brogrammer friends.

Chemical engineering will get you some fun big bucks if you put in the extra effort