Useless vote?

I'm studying abroad in China right now and debating if its worth it to vote in my home state(People's Republic of Illinois). Is it worth it Cred Forums?

of course I'm voting to MAGA.

Yes. We really need the votes to turn red this year.

You really think Illinois is going to turn red in this lifetime?

Vote, the only votes that don't matter are Democrat.

We're turning that shit RED this year

Absolutely. Even if Chicongo keeps the state blue you may at least be able to help push your House district Republican.

Yes. Chicago doesn't rule this state anymore.

In 40 years, don't you want to tell the young 'uns you were part of this glorious revolution?

>House district republican
(((Jan Schkowsky))) has ran my district(9) for fucking years.
Valid point user, valid point.

Hillary's a shoo-in up in here. Why would you vote? Makes no sense.

a republican was voted Governor, so yes it's possible.

That's the Democratic People's Republic of Illinois to you.

Anyone here from the burbs? Schaumburg here. I love the burbs, way less niggers and traffic.

I used to be burbs. When I was burbs, I loved burbs. Now I'm north side, now I love north side.

You can't explain that.

Glenview here.

Are you of the Asian persuasion?

For some reason there's a lot of Christian Japs in Glenview. They're such a strange breed.

Fuck off CTR

Not a Jap

Oak Forest reporting in.

It's cool dawg. I'm getting nailed by a hot chink right now.

>there's no known cure for yellow fever

Illinois is not a lost cause as many would think.

It's actually a macroswing state, meaning it's a swing state, but it only "swings" every couple decades or so to remain that color until another couple decades.

They voted for a republican governor. If PA is doable then so is IL. It's literally cook against the whole fucking state. Trump is also peeling a lot of the black vote and the turn out is going to be shit anyway.