Is fabricating a resume degenerate? It's a dog eat dog world out there...

Is fabricating a resume degenerate? It's a dog eat dog world out there. What if u know how to do the job but didn't get the proper major? Just say I got a different major? Who cares right? The market demands the best people for jobs, not ones who slept through their undergrad classes and got that job bc his frat brother referred him.

uh sure, its degenerate. Dont do it, keep your resume honest so I can take your job.

There was a Blockbuster in my town that closed down, and I had a buddy who worked there for like 2 months

I never worked there but I put that I was a manager there for 3 years on my resume and got a breddy gud job out of it

They never fact checked it

I'm a hiring manager, we review degrees

If you label yourself as hispanic when you're white as fuck can you get in trouble for it?

For recent grads or everyone? How about 10 years out of school?

Not a bad idea either. I could pass for half Hispanic with my dark features.

Only thing I lied about on my resume was my Math grade, because I completely fucked that up. Though I made up for it by taking an adult course later in life so that I could have a fully legit resume (CV).

The problem is people rely on their grades and qualifications to do the talking for them. I put on my CV the volunteer Administration work I had done and the volunteer support desk work I had done for some websites. People expect the grade to do it for them, but with an increasing amount of people getting the same degrees, it doesn't make you stand out anymore.

tl:dr lying about your grades/qualifications in the past was the way to go, but now that everyone has the same as you, it is no longer worth it.

Forgot to mention, put my buddy down as a reference to vouch for me

absolutely not, im white as shit yet 50% puetro rican. i'm not sure if putting hispanic grants you the same diversity hire points as black though.