>ranked
>potg
>unbalanced teams

How do we fix it?

Other urls found in this thread:

hulu.com/watch/709504
clyp.it/xemcqqw3
twitter.com/AnonBabble

There is nothing to fix, stop playing with random shitters.

Let it die.

Maybe try something out like WoW's dungeon finder where you pick your role and it adds you to a team that still needs the role

The game not having a scoreboard fucks it hard. When a teammate is doing bad he needs to admit he's playing poorly, but people hate doing this and end up costing their team a win. Unless everyone can play their roles will you just cannot win.

Because of this I just started playing like an asshole. If I see someone playing Torb while being useless I will call them out and bitch at them if they refuse to switch. Shit's infuriating.

>Queue as healer for insta-game
>instalock dps

This, man. This. If you were doing jack shit to contribute then your poor performance should be highlighted at the end of the game. Fuck Medals. Show who did what and for how long. Maybe that Genji on your team whom you never once heard use his ult was putting in work and raking in the damage. Maybe that Roadhog on your team was so shit that he missed over 70% of his hooks but never once switched.

Shame your players. That's how they improve.

Let it fade back into obscurity.
I used to think TF2's problem was F2P, but OW proved me wrong.

The reason TF2 turned to shit when it became F2P was because everyone and their 6 year old kid Started playing it, turning it into a cesspool of autism and terrible playstyles.

Now I'm facing the same type of people on OW, the 60 dollar entry gate was not high enough. Its only hope is fading to obscurity again, and then it will be good.

It's a good thing it's slowly dying, because currently it's fucking unplayable.

This, their "no pressure safe space where you don't need to worry about being judged by other players" went out the window when they introduced Competitive anyway.