I'm a check in agent at a major airline

All the stereotypes are true.

>Indians hand me sticky passports and/or sticky handles on their bags
>Americans are usually friendly, save for middle aged white women.
>British people are funny and the older men are full of bantz
>Africans overpack their bags and chimp out when they can't get away with 45 kilos.

What's your nationality? We take the shit out of everyone.

Isn't your job being automated at light speed?

How much do you get paid?

I'm scared of you when I get my luggage checked in.

$15.00 per hour. It's not too horrible I guess. Higher pay = more experience.

Most people don't use the self check in. They just stare blankly and walk up to us. We also have to report to the gate to board pax so we're kinda useful lol.

I like French people. They're usually quiet and cute. The Germans come off as quiet and autistic.

That looks like Schiphol desu

>check in agent
I haven't used that for years. Literally just display a qr code on your phone, scan it at the gate and proceed to security these days.

I got it off google images. I'm not actually going to post my airline and airport, lmao.
They keep me because I'm good looking and friendly. :-)

>check in agent
What the fuck is that? Is this mandatory? Whot does it do?

I don't want to know the truth about Poles tbqh

Ukrainian women either look like lesbians or beauty queens. No in between. Men don't smile.
Haven't checked in many Poles. In general people from central Europe are extremely autistic and introverted.

they look at your passport and say
>Ukraine? Sorry, no such country

Do us, do us

So is it mostly older people who need your help?

I only remember checking in one Australian guy. He was an old dude going to London. The London airport code is similar to the Lahore airport code and this is when I was first starting out so:
my dumbass:
>Lahore is your final destination?
Aussie
>I hope not!
*lets out huge laugh*
It was embarrassing but he made me feel better.